F*&% Fibro

20 Mar

Fuck fibro.

All I did today was pickup an Rx and get some keys made. Drove 10 minutes each way to take roommate to train station and pick her up again. Basically, nothing.

It hurts so bad, and has for several hours now. I’m really worried it’s progressing so fast.

3 Responses to “F*&% Fibro”

  1. ila123 March 22, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

    I can’t really imagine what you are feeling because I don’t have it. I do have back problems, and there are days that even carrying a pillow gives me back pain. I sympathize with you. At least I can sit down and use heat on my back and get better, but I doubt that you have the same options.

    • Janet Logan March 22, 2015 at 3:39 pm #

      Thanks, Ila. It does often help knowing I’m not alone. Heat often helps reduce the intensity. A *hot* bath (barely able to enter it hot) of 30 minutes or so will usually bring a six on the pain scale down to a three or four. But sitting isn’t helpful. As a matter of fact, prolonged sitting can actually be a trigger. It’s one of the reasons I worry about air travel. (see today’s post on travel while trans and disabled)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Traveling While Trans and Disabled | Adventures Of An Aging Trans Woman - March 22, 2015

    […] a cane, but doing so for the distances found in most airports is likely to trigger a flare. Just a couple of nights ago, a flare had me at ten on the scale (weeping in agony). Add to that the emotional effect of asking […]

Leave a Reply

