More about coming out

23 Jun

At dinner Monday night, I came out to two more of my younger friends. I was at dinner after the memorial service for Barbara, and I, Shannon, and Charles were the last three to leave the restaurant. We stayed until well after it closed, and talked until well after 11pm.

As we were leaving, I told them about Janet. They recognized my photo from Facebook, and apparently had not connected the photo to my male persona, Ernie. I think that’s a good thing. It means that I really do look different as Janet than I do as Ernie. So long as I am closeted, that’s good.

Leave a Reply

